top of page
  • Writer's pictureBecca Blum

Brainstorm Blog #4

Updated: Apr 27, 2023

My idea for my Webventure is set in space (not our universe). It starts off with the observer looking at a sign that says “Space Whale Viewpoint”. Except there appears to be no space whales. One might think - “they are simply somewhere else right now”. However, what if they are nowhere? What if the space whales are disappearing? The observer will be given choices to discover what is happening to the space whale. If they choose the right path, they might just get to find the last space whales and save them.

For this project I have decided to go with the “pixelated aesthetic“ - which is one of my favorite. That mixed with comic book dithering. The other reason I decided to go with this method (for the GIFs I make entirely) is because I find that I am able to work/draw faster when doing pixel art. The canvas size I am using is 640x360 pixels. This makes the GIFs small but also alike to a retro video game screen, which is the style I am looking for.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page